Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Rise Against - Career Vinyl Box Set 180g Colored Vinyl 8LP Box Set + Book - direct audio

Rise Against - Career Vinyl Box Set 180g Colored Vinyl 8LP Box Set + Book

Universal Records

  • $ 34998

Rise Against Career Vinyl Box Set 180g Colored Vinyl 8LP Box Set + Book

Career Spanning Colored 180g vinyl 8LP Box Set Collecting All 8 Of the Band's Studio Album's To Date

US punks Rise Against's body of work is collected for the first time in a career-spanning box set. The comprehensive collection will feature 180g vinyl pressings of all eight of Rise Against's studio albums, including their three Gold-certified albums Siren Song of the Counter Culture (2004), The Sufferer & The Witness (2006), and Appeal To Reason (2008). The set also include a unique book featuring exclusive photos and an oral history made up of interviews from the band detailing their rise from the fertile Chicago punk underground to the international stage, offering insights into their revered discography.

Since forming in 1999, Rise Against has inspired generations of punk and rock fans with its fiery and anthemic brand of melodic hardcore punk. Using their international platform to speak out for social justice, Rise Against's rousing lyrics address progressive political issues like economic injustice, animal rights and homophobia. "18 years and 8 records later, the story of Rise Against is best told with the music," says Tim McIlrath. "Each song on each record was a handcrafted stepping stone that took us far beyond any expectations we ever had and surpassed any goal we ever set.

These albums connected with, and introduced us to, a die-hard fanbase we feel unworthy of. Whether it was Blasting Room production on most of these albums or the Shepard Fairey artwork for Siren Song Of The Counterculture, the devil is in the details. Each record here tells our story and represents a snapshot of where we were and who we were at the time, maybe it does the same for you."

Rise Against was formed in 1999 by bassist Joe Principe and vocalist/guitarist Tim McIlrath and quickly released two albums – The Unraveling and Revolutions Per Minute – on legendary San Francisco independent punk label Fat Wreck Chords. Their success and acclaim blossomed after they signed to Geffen in 2003. Rise Against's first major label album, Siren Song of the Counter Culture was certified Gold in the US. Rise Against continued to inspire transgressive rock fans seeking hope and catharsis during the Bush presidency with the release of their fourth album The Sufferer and the Witness, which also went Gold.

In 2008, the Illinois punks hit their commercial peak with their fifth full-length Appeal to Reason, which melded their driving melodic hardcore with scathing lyrics about the Iraq War and the Bush administration. The album hit No. 3 on the Billboard 200, No. 1 on the Canadian Albums Chart and the single "Savior" charted for over 60 weeks, setting the record for the most consecutive weeks spent on both the Hot Rock Songs and Modern Rock Tracks charts. Their following two albums showed the band maturing while winning new fans with their combustible energy and conviction. Endgame (2011) and The Black Market (2014), both broke into the Top 5 of the Billboard 200 album chart.

The box set concludes with Rise Against's most recent album, 2017's Wolves. The band's fifth straight top 10 album, it was recorded as a response to the Trump administration and the overall contemporary political climate, written with the intent to inspire during a dark time. Recorded with producer Nick Raskulinecz, their first album in over a decade without Bill Stevenson at the helm continued their mission to speak truth to power.

Rise Against Career Vinyl Box Set Track Listing:

LP1 - The Unraveling (2001)

1. Alive and Well
2. My Life Inside Your Heart
3. Great Awakening
4. Six Ways ‘Til Sunday
5. 401 Kill
6. The Art of Losing
7. Remains of Summer Memories
8. The Unraveling
9. Reception Fades
10. Stained Glass and Marble
11. Everchanging
12. Sometimes Selling Out Is Giving Up
13. 3 Day Weekend
14. 1000 Good Intentions
15. Weight of Time
16. Faint Resemblance

LP2 - Revolutions per Minute (2003)

1. Black Masks & Gasoline
2. Heaven Knows
3. Dead Ringer
4. Halfway There
5. Like the Ange
6. Voices Off Camera
7. Blood-Red, White, & Blue
8. Broken English
9. Last Chance Blueprint
10. To the Core
11. Torches
12. Amber Changing
13. Any Way You Want It (Journey Cover)

LP3 - Siren Song of the Counter Culture (2004)

1. State of the Union
2. The First Drop
3. Life Less Frightening
4. Paper Wings
5. Blood to Bleed
6. To Them These Streets Belong
7. Tip the Scales
8. Anywhere but Here
9. Give It All
10. Dancing for Rain
11. Swing Life Away
12. Rumors of My Demise Have Been Greatly Exaggerated

LP4 - The Sufferer & the Witness (2006)

1. Chamber the Cartridge
2. Injection
3. Ready to Fall
4. Bricks
5. Under the Knife
6. Prayer of the Refugee
7. Drones
8. The Approaching Curve
9. Worth Dying For
10. Behind Closed Doors
11. Roadside
12. The Good Left Undone
13. Survive

LP5 - Appeal to Reason (2008)

1. Collapse (Post-Amerika)
2. Long Forgotten Sons
3. Re-Education (Through Labor)
4. The Dirt Whispered
5. Kotov Syndrome
6. From Heads Unworthy
7. The Strength to Go On
8. Audience of One
9. Entertainment
10. Hero of War
11. Savior
12. Hairline Fracture
13. Whereabouts Unknown

LP6 - Endgame (2011)

1. Architects
2. Help Is on the Way
3. Make It Stop (September's Children)
4. Disparity by Design
5. Satellite
6. Midnight Hands
7. Survivor Guilt
8. Broken Mirrors
9. Wait for Me
10. A Gentlemen's Coup
11. This Is Letting Go
12. Endgame

LP7 - The Black Market (2014)

1. The Great Die-Off
2. I Don't Want to Be Here Anymore
3. Tragedy + Time
4. The Black Market
5. The Eco-Terrorist in Me
6. Sudden Life
7. A Beautiful Indifference
8. Methadone
9. Zero Visibility
10. Awake Too Long
11. People Live Here
12. Bridges

LP8 - Wolves (2017)

1. Wolves
2. House on Fire
3. The Violence
4. Welcome to the Breakdown
5. Far from Perfect
6. Bullshit
7. Politics of Love
8. Parts Per Million
9. Mourning in Amerika
10. How Many Walls
11. Miracle

We Also Recommend