Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
ZZ Top - Rio Grande Mud Colored Vinyl LP - direct audio

ZZ Top - Rio Grande Mud Colored Vinyl LP

Rhino Records

  • $ 4698

ZZ Top Rio Grande Mud Colored Vinyl LP

Rhino's rockin' Start Your Ear Off Right campaign returns with vinyl titles from some of the most celebrated acts in music including: Alice Cooper, Aretha Franklin, Dio, Golden Smog, John Prine, New York Rock And Soul Revue, Richard And Linda Thompson, The Notorious B.I.G., Vangelis, and ZZ Top.

While some bands make a stellar debut, only to never again live up to its initial potential, most legacy acts use their opening salvo to get their feet under them and start wowing listeners with subsequent releases. ZZ Top effectively launched its now-famous career with its excellent 1972 sophomore effort Rio Grande Mud, which remains an important staple of the group's catalog.

Bowing with a strong set of songs, a harder sound, bluesier rhythms, enhanced interplay, and dirtier tones, Rio Grande Mud put ZZ Top on the map to stay. Featuring two songs sung by bassist Dusty Hill, attention-getting boogie shuffles, and a river of rousing guitar riffs by Billy Gibbons, the record swaggers and sways, and places you in the midst of the thrilling up-and-coming feeling of a group that refused to be stopped.

 ZZ Top Rio Grande Mud Track Listing:

1. Francene
2. Just Got Paid
3. Mushmouth Shoutin'
4. Ko Ko Blue
5. Chevrolet
6. Apologies To Pearly
7. Bar-B-Q
8. Sure Got Cold After The Rain Fell
9. Whiskey'n Mama
10. Down Brownie

We Also Recommend