Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
ZZ Ward - The Storm Vinyl LP - direct audio

ZZ Ward - The Storm Vinyl LP

Hollywood Records

  • $ 2198

ZZ Ward The Storm Vinyl LP

ZZ Ward didn't have to look far for inspiration on her second full-length album, The Storm. Equally evocative of blues grit and hip-hop bounce, the Los Angeles-based vocal powerhouse and multi-instrumentalist leapt forward by taking a deeper look at some of her earliest inspirations including Howlin Wolf, Robert Johnson, and Vera Ward Hall and Big Mama Thornton.

The Fedora-rocking, guitar-shredding, harmonica-wielding blues siren peppered an old back porch musical recipe with hip-hop urgency and hashtag wisdom on her 2012 mixtape Eleven Roses. Followed by her full-length debut Til The Casket Drops. "For me, this album wasn't really about experimenting," she admits.

"It was more about simplicity, honing in on what I love about music and what makes me who I am as an artist. Growing up, I listened to a lot of hip-hop and blues, and I love those two genres so much. Sometimes, to evolve you don't need to go outside of yourself; you can reach further inside of yourself instead."

ZZ Ward The Storm Track Listing:

1. Ghost
2. Cannonball
3. Help Me Mama
4. The Storm
5. Domino
6. Let It Burn
7. Bag of Bones
8. She Ain't Me
9. If U Stayed
10. Hold on
11. Ride

We Also Recommend