We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Young The Giant Mind Over Matter

Young The Giant - Mind Over Matter 180g Vinyl 2LP

Fueled By Ramen Records

  • $ 2498

Young The Giant Mind Over Matter 180g Vinyl 2LP

With the breakout success of their self-titled 2010 debut album and widespread acclaim for their exhilarating live shows, Fueled By Ramen recording group Young the Giant has quickly established itself as one of the most exciting new bands to come out of Southern California in recent memory.

For their highly anticipated second album Mind Over Matter, Young the Giant enlisted Grammy-nominated producer Justin Meldal-Johnsen - known for his work with such diverse artists as Beck, Nine Inch Nails, Paramore, and M83. Featuring the electrifying lead single “It’s About Time,” the collection of songs finds the young band challenging themselves both lyrically and musically.

Mind Over Matter follows the band’s debut, Young the Giant which featured such singles as "Apartment" and the RIAA gold certified smashes, "My Body" and "Cough Syrup." "My Body" was a top 5 hit at Alternative radio and closed 2011 as the year’s fifth most-played song at the format. "Cough Syrup" drew even greater success, peaking at #2 at Alternative, and enjoying crossover chart success at both Hot AC and Triple A radio. "Cough Syrup" remains in regular rotation at radio outlets nationwide and was recently performed on the season premiere of NBC’s top-rated show “The Voice.”

In addition to its popular success, Young the Giant also drew reams of critical acclaim from SPIN, The New Yorker, and The Wall Street Journal who hailed the album as “a pop masterpiece with well-crafted songs, surprising arrangements and soaring vocal harmonies.”

Young the Giant also received rare applause from British musical icon Morrissey, who enthused, “I could break down with happiness at the new debut CD by Young the Giant. It is the whole thing... It is the perfect tone...and Sameer's voice is unbreakable. If there is any justice in the world (and we all know there isn't) Young the Giant will own most of it...Every three thousand years, a band comes along who restore that precious component of faith.”

Young The Giant Mind Over Matter Track Listing:


1. Slow Dive
2. Anagram
3. It's About Time
4. Crystallized
5. Mind Over Matter
6. Daydreamer
7. Firelight


1. Camera
2. In My Home
3. Eros
4. Teachers
5. Waves
6. Paralysis

We Also Recommend