We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Yusef Lateef - Psychicemotus on LP - direct audio

Yusef Lateef - Psychicemotus Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Impulse Records

  • $ 2498

Yusef Lateef Psychicemotus Vinyl LP

Known for his pioneering and multi-instrumental blend of jazz and Afro-Eastern musical traditions, Yusef Lateef was never content to just use his music to merely entertain, but long strived to encourage his audiences to engage their minds as well as their ears.

That constitution is more than evident on his excellent 1965 effort Psychicemotus, which finds Lateef (flute, tenor saxophone) working in a fine quartet with Georges Arvanitas (piano), Reggie Workman (bass) and James Black (drums). The accomplished 8-track set is highlighted by elegant readings of "Why Do I Love You" and "First Gymnopedie."


Yusef Lateef (flute, tenor saxophone)
Georges Arvanitas (piano)
Reggie Workman (bass)
James Black (drums)

Yusef Lateef Psychicemotus Track Listing:

1. Psychicemotus
2. Bamboo Flute Blues
3. Semiocto
4. Why Do I Love You?
5. First Gymnopedie
6. Medula Sonata
7. I'll Always Be In Love With You
8. Ain't Misbehavin

We Also Recommend