Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
311 - Transistor Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

311 - Transistor Vinyl 2LP

Legacy Records

  • $ 2498

311 Transistor Vinyl 2LP

From their very first show in their native Omaha, NE in June 1990 (opening for Fugazi), 311 have been on an incredible, unstoppable journey, fueled by an instantly recognizable, genre-defying sound, non-stop touring, and a fiercely loyal fan base. The band's ingenious fusion of rock, reggae, hip-hop and funk – and tireless work ethic - saw them build an undeniable grassroots following. Alternative radio and MTV soon followed. 1995's self-titled third album proved 311's breakthrough, earning 3x platinum certification while catapulting them to the forefront of alternative music.

Since then, nine consecutive 311 studio releases – from 1997's Transistor to 2014's Stereolithic – have peaked within the Top 10 of the Billboard 200. 311 is of course also responsible for a rightly renowned streak of radio hits, with nine singles reaching the Top 10 on Billboard's Alternative Songs chart, including the No. 1 classics, "Down," "Love Song," and "Don't Tread On Me."

Fourth full-length overall, Transistor, has been described as the band's Sgt. Pepper - a diverse, multi-faceted departure which found the band embracing reggae more so than hip-hop and rapping much less than on prior efforts. Produced by Skotch Ralston, it's as unique as it is revered in the band's discography, debuting at No. 4 on Billboard Top 200 Album Chart on the strength of trio of singles "Transistor," "Prisoner" and "Beautiful Disaster." Nick Hexum reflects, "I think that it was defying expectations and really taking a big step into the unknown.

We had a lot of confidence so there was an "anything goes" kind of attitude. We were coming off such a commercial breakthrough and it was really about being totally artistic. Honestly, it's great that that album has had such a long second wind because at the time, I guess there really were people that wanted a Blue album part two. They wanted more rap-rockers all the way through. The fact that the album was 21 songs long...it was a very prolific time because we felt such momentum. It was really just about making a creative step forward."

311 Transistor Track Listing:


1. Transistor
2. Prisoner
3. Galaxy
4. Beautiful Disaster
5. Inner Light Spectrum
6. Electricty
7. What Was I Thinking?
8. Jupiter
9. Use Of Time
10. The Continuous Life
11. No Control


1. Running
2. Color
3. Light Years
4. Creature Feature
5. Tune In
6. Rub A Dub
7. Starshines
8. Strangers
9. Borders
10. Stealing Happy Hours

We Also Recommend