We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

+44 (Blink 182) - When Your Heart Stops Beating Colored Vinyl LP

SRC Records

  • $ 2798

+44 (Blink 182) When Your Heart Stops Beating Colored Vinyl LP

In 2005 former blink-182 co-founders Mark Hoppus and Travis Barker reunited under the aegis of a new band, +44, to release the much anticipated album, When Your Heart Stops Beating (2006). Joining singer-bassist Hoppus and drummer-keyboardist Barker here were Shane Gallagher (The Nervous Return) and Craig Fairbaugh (Transplants, The Forgotten, Lars Frederiksen and the Bastards). Produced by Hoppus and Barker and executive produced by long-time blink-182 producer Jerry Finn, the project picked right up where the popular, multi-platinum-selling blink-182 left off after splitting in late 2004.

"We were two-thirds of blink-182, so we're not afraid of sounding like ourselves," said Hoppus. "We're not divorcing ourselves from the past, but we are pushing beyond the past. We're progressing like musicians should." Barker added: "Mark and I have a natural chemistry after playing together for so long and it's only gotten stronger. This band is a continuation of blink-182 but it's also different. For a long time, blink-182 was an underdog. I like being the underdog again."

Upon naming the band after the international dialing code for the United Kingdom, their plan was simply to continue to create and explore. Barker put down his drums for six months and began piano lessons, bringing keyboards into the +44 sound and opening up his songwriting talent. For the first time, Hoppus took on all of the lead vocals and lyric-writing and even added guitar to his usual bass duties. "I had no idea what I was capable of, especially as a singer. There's a whole range in my voice, from barely whispering to really loud. I'm proud of how far I've come."


• Colored vinyl LP
• Mastered for vinyl and lacquers created by Kevin Gray, Cohearent Audio
• Plated and pressed o at RTI
• Gatefold jacket with 11 x 22 insert

+44 (Blink 182) When Your Heart Stops Beating Track Listing:

1. Lycanthrope
2. Baby Come On
3. When Your Heart Stops Beating
4. Little Death
5. 155
6. Lillian
7. Cliffdiving
8. Interlude
9. Weatherman
10. No, It Isn't
11. Make Your Smile
12. Chapter 13

We Also Recommend