We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Vic Chesnutt - Little 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Vic Chesnutt - Little 180g Vinyl LP

New West Records

  • $ 2498

Vic Chesnutt Little 180g Vinyl LP

Long Out of Circulation Michael Stipe-Produced 1990 Debut Remastered for Vinyl with 5 Bonus Tracks!

Vic Chesnutt was the real deal, a man who lived for music and who tirelessly deployed his impish, surly, witty, unflinching perspective in hundreds of songs featuring brilliantly unique wordsmithery and a profound playfulness that thumbed its nose at a life of seriously hard knocks. Vic's prolific writing – chock of full of real irony, wonderful turns of phrase, humor, rage and tenderness, brutal literalism and ornate observation – constituted a truly original voice and reflected a truly indomitable spirit.

For the first time, New West Records is proud to present Chesnutt's seminal first album Little (1990), faithfully remastered for vinyl complete with five bonus tracks. Originally produced by R.E.M.'s Michael Stipe, Little was the world's introduction to Vic. Recorded and mixed in less than 24 hours, the recordings are sparse but potent and offer a glimpse into the mind of the now revered late great songwriter who would have a prolific two-decade output. Out of circulation for nearly 20 years, Little is pressed on 180g vinyl and includes an accompanying download card.

"Little served notice of Chesnutt's singular gift for finding deep truths in the commonplace, and unfurled his affectionate embrace of the sad and funny foibles that comprise the bulk of our lives." – No Depression

Vic Chesnutt Little Track Listing:

1. Isadora Duncan
2. Danny Carlisle
3. Gepetto
4. Bakersfield
5.Mr. Reilly
6. Rabbit Box
7. Speed Racer
8. Soft Picasso
9. Independence Day
10. Stevie Smith
11. Bernadette (Bonus Track)
12. Vernon (Bonus Track)
13. Acting So Bad (Bonus Track)
14. Miss Mary (Bonus Track)
15. Elberton Fair (Bonus Track)

We Also Recommend