We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Victor Wainwright - Victor Wainwright And The Train Vinyl LP

Victor Wainwright - Victor Wainwright And The Train Vinyl LP

RUF Records

  • $ 2298

Victor Wainwright Victor Wainwright And The Train Vinyl LP

Though his career began over a decade ago with genuine rock n' roll honky-tonk, Wainwright has broadened his artistic scope over the years to include music representing virtually every corner of the blues. His dedication to musical discovery, sheer love for entertaining and insatiable curiosity have led him all around the world. The resulting perspective is a reflection of his passion for creating progressive roots music in an effort to move the art-form forward.

Composer, producer, vocalist, entertainer and award winning piano player; Wainwright is an award winning raucous high-octane, dynamic performer and crowd pleaser with soul to spare. This is Blues, Roots Rock and Soul, featuring the boogie piano and soulful vocals of Victor Wainwright, backed by one of the most gifted bands on the scene: the WildRoots.

The name of Victor Wainwright's new band - and the sleeve image of their debut album - is also the most fitting of metaphors. In music folklore, the train might have associations with the freight-hopping bluesmen of yore, but with this restless boogie-woogie innovator stoking the furnace, this latest project is a charging locomotive - surging forward, crashing through boundaries of genre, sweeping up fresh sounds and clattering headlong past the doubters.

At a sweet-spot in his career, where most established stars would rest on their laurels, Victor Wainwright & The Train instead rips up all that has gone before. These twelve tracks are originals in every sense, written by Wainwright, pricking up ears in a sterile music industry and stretching the concept of roots in bold directions. The result is an album that walks a tightrope between scholarly respect and anarchic irreverence.

Victor Wainwright Victor Wainwright And The Train Track Listing:

1. Healing
2. Wiltshire Grave
3. Train
4. Dull Your Shine
5. Money
6. Thank You Lucille
7. Boogie Depression
8. Everything I Need
9. Righteous
10. I'll Start Tomorrow
11. Sunshine
12. That's Love to Me

We Also Recommend