We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Vince Gill - Okie Vinyl LP - direct audio

Vince Gill - Okie Vinyl LP

MCA Records

  • $ 1998

Vince Gill Okie Vinyl LP

Okie marks Grammy Award-winning MCA Nashville country star Vince Gill's most recent solo album since 2016's Down To My Last Bad Habit and 2011's Guitar Slinger. Gill wrote or co-wrote all 12 songs on Okie and the album's title is taken from the once-derogatory term used to disparage migrants from Oklahoma to the nation's west coast during the Dust Bowl and Great Depression eras.

A proud Oklahoman, Gill has appropriated this term on an album that embraces his roots and explores some of the most important issues of our time. "I thought this was going to be a songwriter record, not a concept album," Gill says. "It wound up being more information than I'd envisioned. A friend sent me an email saying, ‘You could have only written this record after living a 60-year-plus life.' He said, ‘There's no struggle in these songs, just truth and your experience."

Vince Gill Okie Track Listing:

1. I Don't Wanna Ride The Rails No More
2. The Price of Regret
3. Forever Changed
4. An Honest Man
5. What Choice Will You Make
6. Black and White
7. The Red Words
8. When My Amy Prays
9. A Letter To My Mama
10. Nothin' Like A Guy Clark Song
11. That Old Man of Mine
12. A World Without Haggard

We Also Recommend