We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Yo La Tengo - Electr-O-Pura on LP - direct audio

Yo La Tengo - Electr-O-Pura Vinyl LP

Matador Records

  • $ 2198

Yo La Tengo Electr-O-Pura Vinyl LP

Electro-O-Pura is the classic 1995 album from Hoboken, NJ's favorite sons Yo La Tengo which brilliantly bridges the band's underground adventures of yesteryear with the keen sense of melody and mood that has informed many of the group's subsequent releases. The dynamic 14-song set is equally tempestuous and restrained, emotionally dark and atmospherically light, yet altogether engaging and ambitious, no better exemplified than on the up-tempo pop number "Tom Courtenay" and the slow-building "Blue Line Swinger."

Yo La Tengo Electr-O-Pura Track Listing:

1. Decora
2. Flying Lesson (Hot Chicken #1)
3. The Hour Grows Late
4. Tom Courtenay
5. False Ending
6. Pablo and Andrea
7. Paul is Dead
8. False Alarm
9. The Ballad of Red Buckets
10. Donʼt Say A Word (Hot Chicken #2)
11. (Straight Down to the) Bitter End
12. My Heartʼs Reflection
13. Attack On Love
14. Blue Line Swinger

We Also Recommend