Cart 0
Zazou/Bikaye/CY1 - Noir et Blanc Vinyl LP

Zazou/Bikaye/CY1 - Noir et Blanc Vinyl LP

Crammed Disc

  • $ 2098

Zazou/Bikaye/CY1 Noir et Blanc Vinyl LP

At last, the vinyl reissue of one of the biggest cult albums in the history of Crammed Discs. Noir et Blanc is constantly being (re)discovered by generations of fans, musicians and DJs, who hail it as an unsurpassed Afro/electronic milestone. The album was recorded in 1983 and results from a studio encounter between experimental electronic music composers CY1, Congolese musician/vocalist Bony Bikaye, and French composer Hector Zazou, with involvement by sound engineer Gilles Martin, Marc Hollander (Aksak Maboul) and Vincent Kenis (the future creator/producer of the Congotronics series).

This reissue on vinyl is remastered, and will include a booklet with new contributions by the participants, and previously-unreleased bonuses (available via a digital download code).

Zazou/Bikaye/CY1 Noir et Blanc Track Listing:

1. M'Pasi Ya M'Pamba
2. Mangungu
3. Dju Ya Feza
4. Munipe Wa Kati
5. Eh! Yaye
6. Mama Lenvo
7. Lamuka
8. Keba
9. Woa

We Also Recommend