We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Jungle Fire - Jambu Vinyl LP

Jungle Fire - Jambu Vinyl LP

Nacional Records

  • $ 1698

Jungle Fire Jambu Vinyl LP

Conceived as a one-­off Afro Latin funk jam between friends in 2011, Los Angeles, California's Jungle Fire has quickly and steadily become an explosive 10-­piece Tropi­Funk juggernaut lighting up sold out dance floors and music festivals in several continents.

Since the release of their initial 7" singles on the Ohio­-based Colemine Records through the release of their full-­length debut LP Tropicoso via Los Angeles' Nacional Records, Jungle Fire's unique blend of deep funk, West African dance music and Afro Caribbean rhythms has been a favorite of well known DJs and taste makers worldwide, including the likes of Craig Charles and Gilles Peterson (BBC), the Paris DJs (France), Rich Medina, and Cut Chemist to name a few.

Consisting of musicians who have played, recorded and/or toured with the likes of Stevie Wonder, Ozomatli, Del the Funky Homosapien, Syl Johnson, Celia Cruz, LCD Soundsystem, U2 and Kelis among many others, their sound is a direct reflection of the musical and cultural landscape of the city they call home; a highly explosive musical cocktail ready to ignite lovers of funk music worldwide. And they're prepared to do just that in early-2017 with follow-up full-length Jambu.

Jungle Fire Jambu Track Listing:

1. LA Kossa
2. Jambu
3. Cumbia Del Sal
4. Callajero
5. Efori
6. N.U.S.A.U.
7. Bele Bele
8. Lamento Momposino
9. Mofongo

We Also Recommend