We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Traffic - The Low Spark Of High Heeled Boys 180g Colored Vinyl LP

Traffic - The Low Spark Of High Heeled Boys 180g Colored Vinyl LP

Friday Music Records

  • $ 3298

Traffic The Low Spark Of High Heeled Boys 180g Colored Vinyl LP

Traffic was one of the premier architects of the acid rock movement in the '60s and blossomed further into one of the most important super groups of the '70s. Their recordings are the soundtrack to a generation of music enthusiasts that continues to this day and will forever stand the test of time.

In 1972, the legendary founding members Stevie Winwood, Jim Capaldi and Chris Wood sojourned on after a smash outing with John Barleycorn Must Die and continued the winning streak with the groundbreaking classic The Low Spark Of High Heeled Boys. Along with new members Jim Gordon (Derek & The Dominos), Rick Gretch (Blind Faith) and Rebop Kwaku Baah, Traffic was back and on a roll artistically unlike many other important acts of the classic rock era.

Known for more than its amazingly cube shaped album cover, the multi-faceted music inside is a non-stop enjoyment of sounds never heard or recorded since. The 6-song set includes a series of standout tracks such as the hard rocking Jim Capaldi penned "Light Up Or Leave Me Alone" and the powerful balladry and ancient sounds of the Winwood/Capaldi classic "Rainmaker."

However, this brilliant album will most certainly be known forever for its classic title track, the massive twelve minute plus epic, "The Low Spark Of High Heeled Boys." Filled with explosive sax breaks by the late Chris Wood, the piano driven and vocal delivery of master musician legend Stevie Winwood and the percussive vibrations of the late great Jim Capaldi, Jim Gordon and the late Rebop Kwaku Baah, the song was destined to become a huge success.

Friday Music presents the first installment of their Traffic 180 Gram Vinyl Series with the monumental classic The Low Spark Of High Heeled Boys, mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray. Friday Music is also going back to the original Tony Wright designed cube shaped die-cut album cover from the 1972 release!

Traffic The Low Spark Of High Heeled Boys Track Listing:

1. Hidden Treasure
2. The Low Spark Of High-Heeled Boys
3. Light Up Or Leave Me Alone
4. Rock ‘n’ Roll Stew
5. Many A Mile To Freedom
6. Rainmaker

We Also Recommend