Cart 0
V For Vendetta: Soundtrack - Various Artists Vinyl 2LP

V For Vendetta: Soundtrack - Various Artists Vinyl 2LP

Varese Sarabande Records

  • $ 3898

V For Vendetta: Soundtrack Various Artists Vinyl 2LP

Set against the futuristic landscape of totalitarian Britain, 2006's V For Vendetta tells the story of a mild-mannered young woman named Evey who is rescued from a life-and-death situation by a masked man known only as "V." Incomparably charismatic and ferociously skilled in the art of combat and deception, V ignites a revolution when he urges his fellow citizens to rise up against tyranny and oppression.

As Evey uncovers the truth about V's mysterious background, she also discovers the truth about herself - and emerges as his unlikely ally in the culmination of his plan to bring freedom and justice back to a society fraught with cruelty and corruption.

Available for the first time on vinyl, the V For Vendetta soundtrack features tracks from Cat Power and Antony and The Johnsons as well as a score by Oscar winner, Dario Marianelli. New jacket artwork features the masked face of V, as does an actual mask inside the package! Known as a "Guy Fawkes" mask, it has become an iconic image for rebellion, most notably used by the online anarchist group, ANONYMOUS.

V For Vendetta: Soundtrack Various Artists Track Listing:

1. Remember Remember
2. Cry Me A River
3. Governments Should Be Afraid of Their People
4. Evey's story
5. Lust at The Abbey
6. The Red Diary
7. Valerie
8. Evey Reborn
9. I Found A Reason
10. England Prevails
11. The Dominoes Fall
12. Bird Gerhl
13. Knives and Bullets

We Also Recommend