top of page
50 Cent - Get Rich Or Die Tryin' Vinyl 2LP

50 Cent Get Rich Or Die Tryin' Vinyl 2LP


10 Year Anniversary Platinum Vinyl Edition


Get Rich Or Die Tryin' is the debut studio album from rapper/entrepreneur 50 Cent on Aftermath Entertainment/Shady Records. Driven by the smash #1 hits "In Da Club" and "21 Questions" along with additional singles "PIMP" and "If I Can't," Get Rich Or Die Tryin' debuted at #1 on the Billboard charts selling 872,000 copies in its first week and in excess of 10 million copies to date, making it one of the best-selling hip-hop albums of all time.


The album features production from mentors Dr. Dre and Eminem and guest appearances by the latter along with Nate Dogg, Young Buck, Lloyd Banks and Tony Yayo. Get Rich Or Die Tryin' was also nominated for a Grammy award for Best Rap Album. After being out of print on vinyl since 2004, Universal Music Enterprises is pleased to reissue 50 Cent's seminal hip-hop debut Get Rich Or Die Tryin' on limited edition platinum picture disc vinyl in celebration of the album's 10th anniversary!

"Ten years ago...the hip-hop landscape shifted. 50 Cent, a young upstart from Queens, New York, put the rap game in a chokehold with the release of his debut studio album "Get Rich or Die Tryin'." The album was an audio snapshot of a hustler balancing machismo with romance and vengeance with ego. On "Get Rich or Die Tryin'," 50 pocked gritty street tales with stitched hooks that thawed the iciest of haters, mainstreaming a style popularized by his foe Ja Rule and appropriated to boost his own ascent.

"...Upon release, "Get Rich or Die Tryin'" laid a new blueprint for hip-hop releases. Whereas few artists ventured outside of the major label system to build buzz, the rapper overcame getting dropped by Columbia Records and recovering from nine gunshot wounds to architect a career in the streets. The rapper took a mixtape model - DJs curating compilations that were bootlegged on corners - and bent it to his advantage, using instrumentals from popular songs to create classic releases like "50 Cent is the Future" and "No Mercy, No Fear" with his G-Unit crew. The mixtape-as-marketing-tool earned him a record deal with two artists with heavy co-signs: Eminem and Dr. Dre." - Steven J. Horowitz, Billboard

50 Cent Get Rich Or Die Tryin' Track Listing:



1. Intro
2. What Up Gangsta
3. Patiently Waiting
4. Many Men (Wish Death)
5. In Da Club
6. High All The Time
7. Heat
8. If I Can't



1. Blood Hound
2. Back Down
3. P.I.M.P.
4. Like My Style
5. Poor Lil Rich
6. 21 Questions
7. Don't Push Me
8. Gotta Make It to Heaven

50 Cent - Get Rich Or Die Tryin' Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0606949354411
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page