top of page
999 - Bay Area Homicide Vinyl LP

999 Bay Area Homicide Vinyl LP


Bay Area Homicide is the vinyl companion piece to the CD box set of previously unreleased live performances by one of the UK's finest - and most overlooked - original punk rock bands of all-time. Includes raucous versions of the group's smash hit singles "Homicide" and "Emergency". 999 formed in London in December, 1976.


From the period of 1976 to 1985, the line-up of 999 consisted of Nick Cash (vocals, guitar), Guy Days (lead guitar), Jon Watson (bass guitar) and Pablo LaBrittain (drums). Despite having formed in 1976, 999 have only experienced two permanent changes to their original line-up and has continued to record and play live to the present day, leading AllMusic to describe the band as "one of the longest-lived groups of the punk era."


999 Bay Area Homicide Track Listing:


1. Let's Face It (4/4/79 1st Set)
2. Hit Me (4/4/79 2nd Set)
3. Stranger (3/10/80)
4. Inside Out (3/10/80)
5. Titanic (My Over) Reaction (4/4/79 1st Set)
6. Feelin' Alright with the Crew (7/2/79)
7. English Wipeout (3/10/80)
8. Homicide (3/10/80)
9. Nasty, Nasty (4/4/79 2nd Set)
10. Biggest Prize in Sport (3/10/80)
11. Soldier (4/4/79 1st Set)
12. Emergency (4/4/79 1st Set)
13. I'm Alive (4/4/79 2nd Set)
14. No Pity (4/4/79 1st Set)

999 - Bay Area Homicide Vinyl LP

SKU: 0889466169410
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page