top of page
A Very Special Christmas - Various Artists Vinyl LP

A Very Special Christmas Various Artists Vinyl LP


For nearly 30 years, the biggest and brightest voices in the recording industry have generously lent their time and talents to the Special Olympics to create the holiday album series – A Very Special Christmas – the single most successful benefit recording in musical history. This series has also brought joy to the world through the transformative power of sport.


Well over $100 million in royalties and investment proceeds has been generated by the sale of the AVSC albums to support Special Olympics' athletes with intellectual disabilities.


The first volume of A Very Special Christmas was originally issued on behalf of the Special Olympics organization back in 1987. The vinyl version of that debut sees itself reissued 29 years later with the same look and content for this Christmas season. Fifteen notable artists contributed their time and talent, along with producer extraordinaire Jimmy Iovine who helped create the series, and the late Keith Haring whose design graces the covers for this global cause.


Performers include: The Pointer Sisters, Eurythmics, Whitney Houston, Bruce Springsteen, The Pretenders, John Mellencamp, Sting, Run D.M.C., U2, Madonna, Bob Seger, Bryan Adams, Bon Jovi, Alison Moyet and Stevie Nicks.


A Very Special Christmas Various Artists Track Listing:


1. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
2. Winter Wonderland
3. Do You Hear What I Hear
4. Merry Christmas Baby,
5. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
6. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
7. Gabriel's Message,
8. Christmas In Hollis
9. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
10. Santa Baby
11. The Little Drummer Boy
12. Run Rudolph Run
13. Back Door Santa
14. The Coventry Carol
15. Silent Night

A Very Special Christmas - Various Artists Vinyl LP

SKU: 0602547961655
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page