top of page
Allegaeon - Proponent For Sentience Vinyl 2LP

Allegaeon Proponent For Sentience Vinyl 2LP


With Proponent For Sentience Allegaeon have delivered a musically complex, intelligent, and absorbing concept album that can rightfully sit alongside the true greats of the medium.


With a lyrical arc rooted in science-fiction yet uncomfortably encroaching upon the reality of the present, the record captures the Fort Collins, CO natives at their most ambitious and accomplished, pushing the boundaries even further than on their three previous critically acclaimed full-lengths.


"With this record we're bringing ideas to the table that corroborate the fact that at this juncture, robotics as a field is moving forward at an alarming rate," explains vocalist Riley McShane.


"This story is dotted with examples of real-life scientific advancements, and it is also perforated with details of humanity's flaws. Overall, the record tells a story that is still a bit too far fetched to be based in reality, but isn't too far beyond the scope of imagination to see occurring within the not-so-distant future."


Such grandiose and intricate thematic material requires a suitably grandiose and intricate soundtrack, and the band – rounded out by guitarists Greg Burgess & Michael Stancel, bassist Corey Archuleta and drummer Brandon Park – pushed themselves harder than they ever have before.


That they have ventured into far more expansive musical territory than previously explored before is evident from the moment the record starts. As "Proponent For Sentience I - The Conception" rushes from the speakers the listener is met with a veritable wall of choral vocals that is soon joined by similarly powerful orchestral elements before the guitars, bass and drums come thundering in, bringing to mind Dimmu Borgir at their most monumental while sounding almost impossibly huge.


Allegaeon Proponent For Sentience Track Listing:


1. Proponent for Sentience I: The Conception
2. All Hail Science
3. From Nothing
4. Gray Matter Mechanics: Apassionata Ex Machinea
5. Of Mind and Matrix
6. Proponent for Sentience II: The Algorithm
7. Demons of an Intricate Design
8. Terrathaw and the Quake
9. Cognitive Computations
10. The Arbiters
11. Proponent for Sentience III: The Extermination
12. Subdivisions

Allegaeon - Proponent For Sentience Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0039841546613
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page