top of page
Aretha Franklin - Amazing Grace 180g Vinyl 2LP

Aretha Franklin Amazing Grace 180g Vinyl 2LP


Known the world over by her first name and as the undisputed, reigning "Queen Of Soul," Aretha Franklin is truly peerless. Her ever-distinctive soulful, to-the-bone vocal style has graced the music charts for over four decades and her legendary live performances and rich legacy of recordings are a testament to the power, majesty and genius of this one-of-a-kind artist.


Timeless classics such as "Respect," "A Natural Woman," "Chain Of Fools," "Think," "Daydreaming" and "Freeway Of Love" are among the dozens of chart-topping records that have established her as a cultural icon with an unparalleled artistry as an interpreter of song, bar none. 


Originally issued on Atlantic Records in 1972, Aretha's Grammy winning live gospel tour de force, Amazing Grace was recorded at the New Temple Missionary Baptist Church in Los Angeles, CA in January 1972 with Reverend James Cleveland and the Southern California Community Choir.


Incendiary performances of tracks like "How I Got Over," "You've Got a Friend," "Wholy Holy" and an almost 11-minute rendition of the title track propelled the album into the Top 10 on its way to double platinum certification and it remains one of the best selling albums in Franklin's daunting catalog as well as one of the biggest gospel records of all time.


With recordings of this magnitude Cleveland is spot on when he proclaims, "She has never left the church!"


Aretha Franklin Amazing Grace Track Listing:




1. Mary, Don't You Weep
2. Medley: Precious Lord, Take My Hand / You've Got A Friend 
3. Old Landmark
4. Give Yourself To Jesus
5. How I Got Over
6. What A Friend We Have In Jesus
7. Amazing Grace




1. Precious Memories
2. Climbing Higher Mountains
3. Remarks by Reverend C L. Franklin
4. God Will Take Care Of You
6. Wholy Holy
7. You'll Never Walk Alone
8. Never Grow Old

Aretha Franklin - Amazing Grace 180g Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0081227959586
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page