top of page
Beastie Boys - Root Down 180g 12" Vinyl EP

Beastie Boys Root Down 180g 12" Vinyl EP


180g 12" Vinyl Reissue of Long Out of Print 1995 EP!


Shortly after Ill Communication (1994), the Beastie Boys released the Root Down EP (1995) featuring the original album version of "Root Down" off Ill Communication, plus several remixes and live tracks from their 1995 European winter tour.


Mix noted that the title cut was "...based on a sweet Jimmy Smith groove, a tribute to the master of the Hammond organ" and Rolling Stone wrote that it was "...where the Beasties show their roots - in this case, the strutting bass undertow, organ fills and wah-wah, chicken-scratch guitar of 70's blaxploitation-era funk."


Beastie Boys Root Down Track Listing:


1. Root Down (Free Zone Mix)
2. Time To Get Ill
3. Heart Attack Man
4. The Maestro
5. Sabrosa
6. Root Down (PP Balloon Mix)
7. Root Down (LP)
8. Flute Loop
9. Time For Livin'
10. Something's Got To Give

Beastie Boys - Root Down 180g 12" Vinyl EP

SKU: 0602577809088
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page