top of page
Beastie Boys - Some Old Bullshit 180g Vinyl LP

Beastie Boys Some Old Bullshit 180g Vinyl LP


The Beastie Boys originally released Some Old Bullshit in 1994. It compiles several of their early EPs, recorded in the early 1980s.


These recordings present a sound radically different from that of the hip-hop sound generally associated with the band. Instead, these songs represent the band's part in the early New York hardcore scene.


The album also features taped segments originally heard on Noise The Show, a popular hardcore radio show on WNYU in New York that played early recordings from the Beastie Boys.


These segments feature the hyperbolic introductions of Noise The Show‘s host, Tim Sommer, an early supporter of the band. Featuring Beastie Boys' earliest recordings including "Egg Raid on Mojo" and "Cooky Puss" on 180g vinyl LP.


Beastie Boys Some Old Bullshit Track Listing:


1. Egg Raid On Mojo
2. Beastie Boys
3. Transit Cop
4. Jimi
5. Holy Snappers
6. Riot Fight
7. Ode To...
8. Michelle's Farm
9. Egg Raid On Mojo
10. Transit Cop
11. Cooky Puss
12. Bonus Batter
13. Beastie Revolution
14. Cooky Puss (Censored Version)

Beastie Boys - Some Old Bullshit 180g Vinyl LP

SKU: 0602507458256
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page