top of page
Beastie Boys - The Mix Up Vinyl LP

Beastie Boys The Mix Up Vinyl LP


The Mix-Up is Beastie Boys' first-ever full album of all-new instrumental material. The follow-up to 2004's To The 5 Boroughs, The Mix-Up features Diamond, Horovitz and Yauch back on drums, guitar and bass, with able assistance from Keyboard Money Mark and percussionist Alfredo Ortiz, on 12 brand new wordless, sample-less, scratchless originals.


Sure to please fans of the instrumental cuts from Check Your Head and Ill Communication and the cult hit compilation album made up largely of those tracks, The In Sound From Way Out!, The Mix-Up finds NYC's favorite sons drawing on one of their arsenal's primary strengths and pushing it into bold new directions.


Beastie Boys The Mix Up Track Listing:


1. B For My Name   
2. 14th St. Break  
3. Suco De Tangerina
4. The Gala Event
5. Electric Worm  
6. Freaky Hijiki
7. Off The Grid  
8. The Rat Cage
9. The Melee  
10. Dramastically Different
11. The Cousin Of Death  
12. The Kangaroo Rat

Beastie Boys - The Mix Up Vinyl LP

SKU: 0094639408511
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page