top of page
Brandi Carlile - Bear Creek Vinyl 2LP

Brandi Carlile Bear Creek Vinyl LP


Bear Creek is the newest release from singer/songwriter/guitarist Brandi Carlile who has been hailed as “the best voice in indie rock” by Paste Magazine. The lead track “That Wasn’t Me,” is a soulful piano-based song that showcases the warmth and subtle power of Carlile’s vocals.


It is the cornerstone of an earthy collection that embraces all of her musical influences: folk, pop, country, rock, gospel and blues. The album was named after the studio where most of the album was recorded, Bear Creek Studios, a converted early 20th century barn near Carlile’s hometown of Seattle, WA.


The 13-song set features contributions from her longtime band mates: Tim and Phil Hanseroth (“The Twins,” who co-wrote many of the songs with Carlile and play guitar and bass respectively), drummer/percussionist Allison Miller and cellist Josh Neumann plus Dave Palmer on keyboards and Jeb Bows on violin and mandolin. Drummer Matt Chamberlain guests on several tracks.


Grammy winning engineer/producer/mixer Trina Shoemaker (Sheryl Crow, Emmylou Harris, Queens of the Stone Age) and Brandi and The Twins produced the Bear Creek Studios sessions. Frank Liddell (Miranda Lambert, Lee Ann Womack) and Jay Joyce (Cage the Elephant, Emmylou Harris) produced three tracks at Tragedy/Tragedy Studios in Nashville, TN.


Bear Creek follows Carlile’s 2011 live album, Live at Benaroya Hall with the Seattle Symphony, which the Seattle Times called “breathtaking.” It was recorded during the band’s sold-out two-night stand at the prestigious venue in November of 2010. To date, Carlile has sold over 800,000 albums and has played over 700 live shows.


Brandi Carlile Bear Creek Track Listing:




1.  Hard Way Home
2.  Raise Hell
3.  Save Part Of Yourself
4.  That Wasn’t Me
5.  Keep Your Heart Young
6.  100
7.  A Promise To Keep




1.  I’ll Still Be There
2.  What Did I Ever Come Here For
3.  Heart’s Content
4.  Rise Again
5.  In The Morrow
6.  Just Kids

Brandi Carlile - Bear Creek Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0886919612219
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page