top of page
Buena Vista Social Club - Buena Vista Social Club Vinyl 2LP

Buena Vista Social Club - Buena Vista Social Club Vinyl 2LP


Newly Remastered By Bernie Grundman From The Original Tapes!


'Buena Vista Social Club' is both the name given to this extraordinary group of musicians and the album, recorded in just seven days in 1996 in Havana's 1950s vintage EGREM studios. It was clear from the atmosphere of the recording sessions that something very special was taking place.


However, no one could have predicted that Buena Vista Social Club would become a worldwide phenomenon - awarded a Grammy in 1997 and, at 8 million copies, outselling any other record in the same genre. The acclaim of the original album has elevated the artists (including Ibrahim Ferrer, Rubén González & Omara Portuondo) to superstar status, inspired an award-winning film by Wim Wenders, and has contributed to popularizing Cuba's rich musical heritage.


Produced by Ry Cooder for World Circuit, the timeless quality of the music and the sheer verve of the veteran performers have ensured that this will go down as one of the landmark recordings of the 20th century. To celebrate the 25th Anniversary of the album's recording, producer Ry Cooder and World Circuit's Nick Gold have gone back to the original tapes and into the archive to produce this Deluxe Remaster package, featuring previously unheard tracks from the original 1996 recording sessions, previously unseen photos, and new liner notes.


Buena Vista Social Club Buena Vista Social Club Track Listing:




1. Chan Chan
2. De Camino a la Vereda
3. Young Hearts Run Free - By Candi Staton
4. El Cuarto de Tula
5. Pueblo Nuevo
6. Dos Gardenias
7. Y Tú Qué Has Hecho?
8. Veinte Años
9. El Carretero
10. Candela




1. Amor de Loca Juventud
2. Orgullecida
3. Murmullo
4. Buena Vista Social Club
5. La Bayamesa
6. Vicenta
7. La Pluma
8. A Tus Pies
9. La Cleptómana
10. Orgullecida (Alternate Trio Take)

Buena Vista Social Club - Buena Vista Social Club Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 4050538629996
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page