top of page
Cancer - The Sins of Mankind Colored Vinyl LP

Cancer The Sins of Mankind Colored Vinyl LP


UK death metal gods Cancer burst onto the UK extreme metal scene over three decades ago and amassed a strong global following over the course of six studio albums, including a stint with major label East West under Warner Music. 2018's Shadow Gripped album reunited the core band of John Walker (guitar/vocals), Ian Buchanan (bass) and Carl Stokes (drums) for the first time since 1995 for a new masterclass of twisted brutality.


The Sins of Mankind saw Cancer evolving beyond the frontiers of the first two albums and presented an opus somewhat more ambitious, challenging and dynamic, whilst clearly retaining the brutal trademarks & distinguishing style so effectively employed on To the Gory End and Death Shall Rise.


There was evidently a well-developed maturity and texture to the song-writing coming to the fore, resulting in a new masterpiece which stood up alongside its predecessors whilst forging a new chapter for the band.


The Sins of Mankind was recorded at The Windings in Wrexham, UK (Napalm Death, Gorguts, Anathema), with mixing handled by Simon Efemey (Paradise Lost, Amorphis). Joining the trio for this album was Barry Savage on lead guitar.


This edition of The Sins of Mankind features remastered audio and is presented on colored vinyl LP.


Cancer The Sins of Mankind Track Listing:


1. Cloak Of Darkness
2. Electro-Convulsive Therapy
3. Patchwork Destiny
4. Meat Train
5. Suffer For Our Sins
6. Pasture Of Delight / At The End
7. Tribal Bloodshed Part I : The Conquest
8. Tribal Bloodshed Part II : Under The Flag

Cancer - The Sins of Mankind Colored Vinyl LP

SKU: 0801056884510
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page