top of page
Cat Power - Jukebox Vinyl LP

Cat Power Jukebox Vinyl LP


Cat Power covers such greats as Joni Mitchell, James Brown, Billie Holiday, Bob Dylan, Frank Sinatra and more!

Chan Marshall stops time. She sits at a piano or lays her guitar across her lap, and whether it’s a noisy club overflowing with drunks or a coffee house full of laptoppers, Chan Marshall draws all the attention in the room and makes the world stop spinning. As Cat Power, Marshall’s music seems to rise from nowhere, envelop the room, then vanish; listeners know they’ve been hit by something but they’re not sure what.

Chan Marshall's second album of cover songs includes works by Joni Mitchell, James Brown, the Highwaymen, Billie Holiday, Bob Dylan, Frank Sinatra along with two originals.

The collection of songs on Jukebox includes songs such as Hank Williams' "Ramblin' (Wo)Man" and Bob Dylan's "I Believe In You".

"...for the most part (Marshall) remains understated, her smoky timbre fogging up windows... Warm sonics allow Marshall's faint, reverb-accented voice to glow and the loose instrumentation to hover before settling. Slow and longing, this is music made for solitary late-night cries on the couch." - Bob Gendron, The Absolute Sound, March 2008


Cat Power Jukebox Track Listing:


1.  New York
2.  Ramblin' (Wo)Man
3.  Metal Heart
4.  Silver Stallion
5.  Aretha, Sing One For Me
6.  Lost Someone
7.  Lord, Help the Poor & Needy
8.  I Believe In You
9.  Song To Bobby
10. Don't Explain
11. Woman Left Lonely
12. Blue

Cat Power - Jukebox Vinyl LP

SKU: 744861075400
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page