top of page
Childish Gambino - Because the Internet 180g Vinyl 2LP

Childish Gambino Because the Internet 180g Vinyl 2LP


2013's Because the Internet is the Gold-certified sophomore studio album from jack-of-all-trades Donald Glover aka Childish Gambino following his 2011 critically acclaimed debut Camp.


The digital-age themed effort which XXL said "shows off his full array of talent (writer, musician, comedian) and makes him stand out from the rest," and Billboard hailed as a "compelling collection of songs that veers from caustic rap numbers to emotive, largely instrumental ballads," features production from Glover, Stefan Ponce and Ludwig Goransson and includes guest appearances from Chance the Rapper, Miguel, Jhene Aiko and Azealia Banks. Debuting in the Top 10 on the US Billboard 200, Because the Internet is home to the singles "3005" and "Crawl."


"Because the internet I'm here, because of the internet we're all here. It's the language of earth," Glover noted. "Everyone keeps saying by this or that year, Mandarin or Spanish will be the most dominant language, but the internet is already a language we are all connected to; even my dad can understand the meme format. But the thing is, there are no rules, which is also the awesome thing."


Childish Gambino Because the Internet Track Listing:




1. The Library (Intro)
2. The Crawl
3. Worldstar
4. Dial Up
5. The Worst Guys
6. Shadows
7. Telgraph Ave ("Oakland" by Lloyd)
8. Sweatpants
9. 3005
10. Playing Around Before The Party Starts
11. The Party




1. No Exit
2. Death By Numbers
3. Flight of The Navigator
4. Zealots of Stockholm (Free Information)
5. Um
6. Pink Toes
7. Earth: The Oldest Computer (The Last Night)
8. Life: The Biggest Troll

Childish Gambino - Because the Internet 180g Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 5056167124528
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page