top of page
Dinosaur Jr. - Green Mind: Deluxe Import Colored Vinyl 2LP

Dinosaur Jr. Green Mind: Deluxe Import Colored Vinyl 2LP


Dinosaur Jr carved a singular path through the latter half of the '80s, issuing three highly influential albums in the process before finding a home with Sire Records, who issued Green Mind in 1991 as the alternative American rock scene the band had long been part of exploded globally.


Produced by a stripped down line-up of the group (in fact, J Mascis plays almost everything), the album and Sire's international reach took Dinosaur Jr's reputation to a new level, aided by the singles "The Wagon" and "Whatever's Cool With Me." Critically lauded on release, Green Mind remains one of the band's strongest records, and a firm fan favorite.


Remastered and presented for the first time with related singles, B-sides and live recordings, and accompanied by in-depth sleevenotes from Mojo's Keith Cameron (based on recent and exclusive interviews with Mascis), this deluxe edition colored vinyl 2LP-set provides a thorough snapshot of the band at a period when all eyes were on American guitar groups, many of whom owed their existence to Dinosaur Jr.


Dinosaur Jr. Green Mind: Deluxe Track Listing:




1. The Wagon
2. Puke + Cry
3. Blowing It
4. I Live for That Look
5. Flying Cloud
6. How'd You Pin That One on Me
7. Water
8. Muck
9. Thumb
10. Green Mind




1. Pebbles + Weeds
2. The Little Baby
3. Not You Again
4. Quicksand (Wagon Reprise)
5. Throw Down
6. Whatever's Cool With Me
7. Sideways
8. Thumb (Live)
9. Keep the Glove (Live)
10. The Lung (Live)
11. The Post (Live)

Dinosaur Jr. - Green Mind: Deluxe Import Colored Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 5013929175617
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page