top of page
DJ Shadow - Endtroducing: Half-Speed Master Vinyl 2LP

DJ Shadow Endtroducing: Half-Speed Master Vinyl 2LP


25th Anniversary Half-Speed Mastered Vinyl 2LP Reissue!


Celebrate the 25th anniversary of DJ Shadow's landmark debut Endtroducing... with a half-speed mastered vinyl 2LP reissue! Endtroducing... is one of those albums that defied categorization. When it was released in 1996, it tore up the hip-hop rulebook, straddled electronica, ambient and trip hop, and introduced its creator as one of the most forward-thinking minds in music.


As the album cover made perfectly clear, Endtroducing... was a create-digger's paradise: a voyage of discovery that refuses to age, and which continues to reveal new facets to fans that have lived with it for the last two and a half decades. Initially released on James Lavelle's Mo' Wax label, Endtroducing... was immediately embraced by hardcore hip-hop addicts and electronica devotees alike, and its legacy secured via a slew of superlative reviews. In treating everything as source material, Shadow created a postmodern masterpiece that remains unsurpassable. 


"As a music lover, my favorite records always have some hallmarks of an era, but also sound as if they could have been made almost any time within a 20 year time span," DJ Shadow reflects. "I've always felt that as someone who buys a lot of records and sits there and studies them and kind of vibes off them, I also feel like once you put something out into the world, it can be discovered later. That happened so much with Endtroducing – 10 or 15 years down the road, people were discovering it."


"What resonated about Endtroducing when it was released in 1996, and what makes it still resonate today, is the way in which it loosens itself from the mooring of the known and sails off into an uncharted territory that seems to exist both in and out of time. Davis is not only a master sampler and turntablist supreme, he is also a serious archeologist with a world-thirsty passion for seeking out, uncovering and then ripping apart the discarded graces of some other generation, that pile of broken dreams, and sewing them back together into a tapestry of chronic bleakness and beauty." – Eliot Wilder


DJ Shadow Endtroducing Track Listing:




1. Best Foot Forward
2. Building Steam With A Grain Of Salt
3. The Number Song
4. Changeling / Transmission
5. What Does Your Soul Look Like (Part 4)
6. Untitled
7. Stem / Long Stem / Transmission 2




1. Mutual Slump
2. Organ Donor
3. Why Hip-Hop Sucks In '96
4. Midnight In A Perfect World
5. Napalm Brain / Scatter Brain
6. What Does Your Soul Look Like (Part 1 - Blue Sky Revisit) / Transmission 3

DJ Shadow - Endtroducing: Half-Speed Master Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0602435838779
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page