top of page
Duran Duran - Big Thing 180g Vinyl 2LP

Duran Duran Big Thing 180g Vinyl 2LP


Big Thing is the fifth album by Duran Duran, released worldwide in 1988. Duran Duran personified new wave for much of the mainstream audience. Their reputation was built through music videos, which accentuated their fashion-model looks and glamorous sense of style.


Each video the group made was distinctive, incorporating a number of cinematic styles to showcase the band as either part of the jet-setting elite ("Rio") or as worldly adventurers ("Hungry Like the Wolf"). Between 1982 and 1984, they rocketed from underground British post-punk sensations to teen idols. 1981, Duran Duran became the leaders of the new romantic movement, and media sensations in the British music and mainstream press. The group's popularity increased through its cutting-edge music videos, especially the bizarre, racy clip for "Girls on Film."


The single became the group's first Top Ten hit, setting the stage for the fall release of its eponymous debut album.Duran Duran reached number three upon its release and stayed in the charts for 118 weeks. 


Duran Duran Big Thing Track Listing:


LP 1


1. Big Thing
2. I Don't Want Your Love
3. All She Wants
4. Too Late Marlene
5. Drug (It's Just A State Of Mind)
6. Do You Beleive In Shame?
7. Palomino
8. Interlude One
9. Land
10. Flute Interlude
11. The Edge Of America
12. Lake Shore Driving


LP 2


1. I Don't Want Your Love (Big Mix)
2. All She Wants Is (Eurohouse Mix)
3. All She Wants Is (US Master Mix)
4. Big Thing (12" Mix)

Duran Duran - Big Thing 180g Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0825646011476
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page