top of page
Eagles - Live At The Forum '76 180g Vinyl 2LP

Eagles Live At The Forum '76 180g Vinyl 2LP


1976 Live Date Makes Debut on Vinyl as a 180g 2LP-Set with Exclusive D-Side Etching of the Artwork!


Eagles Live at the Forum '76, features 10 songs recorded in the Fall of 1976, just prior to the release of Hotel California. The tracks will be making their vinyl debut, as they were previously only available on CD and digitally as part of 2017's 40th Anniversary Edition of Hotel California. The live music takes up three LP sides of 180g vinyl while the final one features an exclusive etching of the artwork.


Live at the Forum '76 was recorded during the band's three-night run at the Los Angeles Forum in October 1976. The show took place as the group was putting the finishing touches on Hotel California, which would be released that December. The concert recording captures some of the very first live performances of "Hotel California" and "New Kid In Town."


During the show, the band also play hits from earlier albums with "Take It Easy" from the band's 1972 self-titled debut; "Already Gone" from 1974's On the Border; and the No. 1 title track from 1975's One of These Nights. The concert also includes a raucous performance of "Funk #49," a song originally recorded by Walsh's James Gang.


Eagles Live At The Forum '76 Track Listing:




1. Take It Easy
2. Take It To The Limit
3. New Kid in Town
4. James Dean
5. Good Day in Hell
6. Witchy Woman
7. Funk #49




1. One of These Nights
2. Hotel California
3. Already Gone
4. Etching

Eagles - Live At The Forum '76 180g Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0603497842698
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page