top of page
Elton John - The One 180g Vinyl 2LP

Elton John The One 180g Vinyl 2LP


Guest Appearances from Kiki Dee, Eric Clapton & David Gilmour.


The One was Elton John's first studio album of the '90s, and saw him capitalizing on the enormous success of his first major CD retrospective, The Very Best Of, and his first solo UK No 1, "Sacrifice," in 1990. It was also his first album free from the addictions that had sometimes made his music seem secondary in the late '80s.


As a result, it became his best-selling studio album since Captain Fantastic and the Brown Dirt Cowboy in 1975. With guest appearances from Kiki Dee, Eric Clapton and David Gilmour, the album reached No 2 in the UK charts and remained in the listings for 18 weeks, thanks in part to the Top 10 single "The One."


For this new remaster, the original running order, which was fitted onto two sides of a single album has been expanded out to an audiophile 180gm double set in a brand-new gatefold sleeve


Elton John The One Track Listing:




1. Simple Life
2. The One
3. Sweat It Out
4. Runaway Train
5. Whitewash County




1. The North
2. When a Woman Doesn't Want You
3. Emily
4. On Dark Street
5. Understanding Women
6. The Last Song

Elton John - The One 180g Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 602445055258
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page