top of page
Emma Swift - Blonde On The Tracks Vinyl LP

Emma Swift Blonde On The Tracks Vinyl LP


"Robyn Hitchcock and Wilco's Patrick Sansone guest on this nifty collection of Dylan covers, including a quick-on-the-draw 'I Contain Multitudes.'" — Uncut Magazine


"An Emma Swift performance can bring you to the edge of tears because her voice is both heartbreaking and heartbroken all at once. It takes a lot of resilience to be so vulnerable. She brings this strength and beauty to her upcoming album Blonde On The Tracks, a collection of her interpretations of Bob Dylan songs." — Gina Frary Bacon, WFMU New York


Country artist Emma Swift has revealed her next album will be a compilation of reimagined Bob Dylan songs, titled Blonde On The Tracks.The cover album was announced as Dylan celebrates his 79th birthday this year. "This album was made with love and care in Nashville," says Swift, who resides in Music City.


Blonde On The Tracks is produced by Patrick Sansone of Wilco, and will also feature Robyn Hitchcock, among other artists. Swift has said the album will consist of eight of her favourite songs from the legendary singer-songwriter, six of which were recorded before the COVID-19 pandemic and two that "emerged during lockdown."


The first to be released is a cover of "I Contain Multitudes," off Bob Dylan's 2020 album of the same name.


Emma Swift Blonde On The Tracks Track Listing:


1. Queen Jane Approximately
2. I Contain Multitudes
3. One of Us Must Know (Sooner or Later)
4. Simple Twist of Fate
5. Sad Eyed Lady of the Lowlands
6. The Man In Me
7. Going Going Gone
8. You're A Big Girl Now

Emma Swift - Blonde On The Tracks Vinyl LP

SKU: 859739585988
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page