top of page
Enigma - MCMXC a.D. 180g Vinyl LP

Enigma MCMXC A.D. 180g Vinyl LP


Enigma started as a studio project by multi-instrumentalist, producer and songwriter Michael Cretu in 1990. Enigma's debut MCMXC A.D. became a worldwide success, reaching the top 10 in ten countries, including the U.K., and No. 6 in the U.S. where it sold over 4 million copies and stayed on the Billboard 200 chart for 282 weeks.


The album remains Enigma's biggest, helped by the international hit single, "Sadeness (Part I)," which sold 12 million units alone. With 70 million albums sold in all, over 60 No. 1 rankings across the world and more than 100 Platinum records later; Enigma is the most successful German music project of the last three decades.


With a concept mixing atmospheric soundscapes, meditative beats, world music themes, fascinating vocal samples and mystical imagery, Enigma paved the way for electronic music bursting into the mainstream. Remastered and available here on standard black 180g vinyl LP.


Enigma MCMXC A.D. Track Listing:


1. The Voice of Enigma
2. Principles of Lust:
A) Sadeness
B) Find Love
C) Sadeness (Reprise)
3. Callas Went Away
4. Mea Culpa
5. The Voice & the Snake
6. Knocking On Forbidden Doors
7. Back to the Rivers of Belief:
A) Way to Eternity
B) Hallelujah
C) The Rivers of Belief

Enigma - MCMXC a.D. 180g Vinyl LP

SKU: 0602435764719
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page