top of page
Erykah Badu - New Amerykah Part 1 (4th World War) Vinyl LP

Erykah Badu New Amerykah Part 1 (4th World War) Vinyl LP


Universal Motown’s multi-platinum-selling, Grammy award winning singer/songwriter/actress Erykah Badu returns to the music scene with her new album New Amerykah featuring the debut single "Honey." Laced with Erykah’s bluesy grit and MC style vocals, the song is bolstered by producer’s 9th Wonder’s razor sharp hip hop beats.


Badu describes the song as “an old school track with some funk on it.” Badu has enlisted some of the most talented, groundbreaking underground producers and engineers in the hip-hop game to support her breakthrough return, including Grammy Award winning producer 9th Wonder (Jay-Z, Nas, Mary J. Blige), Madlib, Mike “Chav” Chavarria and R&B singer Bilal.


“The music is the star,” says Erykah, “I just laid down my vocals and let the music breathe while the melodies tell the stories.” The album is part one of the series New Amerykah Part 1 & 2.


Badu, a Dallas native, emerged in 1997 with her masterpiece debut album Baduizm as a primal force of nature connecting old school soul with contemporary R&B. The album garnered her numerous award nominations, pulling 2 coveted Grammys (Best Female R&B Vocal, Best R&B Album) and multiple Top spots on critics’ Best-Of-The-Year Lists. In 2000 she followed up with the critically acclaimed platinum selling album, Mama’s Gun. In 2003 the EP World Wide Underground was awarded Gold certification.


Eyrkah Badu New Amerykah Part 1 (4th World War) Track Listing


1. Amerykahn Promise
2. The Healer/Hip Hop 
3. Me
4. My People
5. Soldier
6. The Cell
7. Twinkle
8. Master Teacher
9. That Hump
10. Telephone
11. Honey (Bonus)

Erykah Badu - New Amerykah Part 1 (4th World War) Vinyl LP

SKU: 0602517625921
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page