top of page
Fleetwood Mac - Rumours 180g 45RPM Vinyl 2LP

Fleetwood Mac Rumours 180g 45RPM Vinyl 2LP


Mastered from the Original Analog Master Tapes by Steve Hoffman and Kevin Gray: This Is the Analog Version of Fleetwood Mac's Rumours Audiophiles Have Craved for Decades 


1977 Blockbuster Needs No Introduction: One of THE Definitive Albums of All-Time, It Features "Gold Dust Woman," "The Chain," "Go Your Own Way," and More 


Finally! The audiophile edition of Rumours that music listeners have dreamed about for decades. Hear this iconic masterwork in all of its full-range glory. Renowned engineers Steve Hoffman and Kevin Gray have gone back to the original analog master tapes and produced a truly amazing-sounding version that exeeds even the highest expectations. One of the greatest albums ever made, now with sound that befits its status, on 180g 45RPM 2LP!


The undisputed crown-jewel of the Fleetwood Mac catalog, Rumours has been certified an incredible nineteen times platinum and is one of the best-selling albums in history. A rare effort that transcends genre, generations, and the personnel that created it, Rumours is quite possibly THE definitive album of the 1970s and unquestionably, one of the most vital rock LPs ever made.


With such classic rock staples as "Dreams," "Don't Stop," "Go Your Own Way," "You Make Loving Fun," "The Chain," and "Gold Dust Woman," Rumours reads like a greatest hits package rather than an incredible singe album. Stevie Nicks, Lindsey Buckingham, Mick Fleetwood, and Co. simply make magic on every track.


And while celebrated as one of the best break-up releases to enter the public realm, Rumours succeeds primarily because of the impeccable songwriting and passioned playing. No matter your age, interests, or tastes, this is a record everyone should own.


Mastered from the original analog tapes by Steve Hoffman and Kevin Gray, given extra-long and -deep grooves at 45RPM, and lovingly pressed on 180g LP, Warner Bros.' new pressing is the answer to so many audiophiles' dreams: NEVER has this oft-referenced, forever-beloved record sounded better. Do we even need to say it: You will not find a better pressing. This is bound to set new audiophile LP sales records!


“It sounds scrumptious…and, thanks to the extra grooves made possible by the 45RPM extension, possesses more delicacy than the original pressings. The best news? Warner Bros.’ pressing is flawless from beginning to end. This is definitely the super-sized version of Rumours: It goes beyond big sound. You can just feel this record breathe, in and out, while listening to tracks that you thought you knew like the back of your hand. Wait until you experience the new information that’s available. And the soundstage is massive. But if you love Rumours (and almost everyone does) and you don’t have a flawless copy, this edition is worth every penny.”
- Jeff Dorgay, ToneAudio, April 2011


Mac Rumours Track Listing:


1.  Second Hand News
2.  Dreams
3.  Never Going Back Again
4.  Don't Stop
5.  Go Your Own Way
6.  Songbird
7.  The Chain
8.  You Making Love Fun
9. I Don't Want To Know
10. Oh Daddy
11. Gold Dust Woman

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours 180g 45RPM Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 093624979340
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page