top of page
Frank Sinatra - Sing And Dance With Frank Sinatra Numbered 180g Vinyl LP Mono

Frank Sinatra Sing And Dance With Frank Sinatra Numbered 180g Vinyl LP Mono


Numbered Limited Edition 5000 Copies. Expanded 70th Anniversary 180g Audiophile Reissue Of Iconic 1950 Columbia Records LP


IMPEX Records is pleased to announce the Limited Edition release of Frank Sinatra's iconic 1950 Columbia Records ten-inch LP Sing and Dance with Frank Sinatra. Originally issued in October 1950, the title was the singer's first fully-conceived big-band jazz album to appear on a modern, long-play vinyl record.


The 70th-anniversary limited edition LP brims with rare, previously unreleased session material, outtakes and alternate vocal takes from the original sessions and offers the exquisite audiophile-quality sound that IMPEX Records is noted for.


Created in cooperation with Sony Music's Legacy Recordings, the new deluxe reissue was produced by noted Sinatra producer, author and historian Charles L. Granata, and restored/remastered by six-time Grammy-winning recording engineer Andreas Meyer.


The 33-RPM LP was cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering, Hollywood and is being released on 180-Gram premium vinyl (pressed at RTI). Included is an extensive, full-color booklet designed by Robert Sliger, featuring a comprehensive historical essay, full discography/personnel listing and detailed technical notes authored by Granata, PLUS a generous array of rare photographs, promotional artwork and unpublished visual ephemera pertaining to the album. The executive producers are Abey Fonn and Bob Bantz.


Rich in musical texture, this essential Sinatra classic - featuring the swing-style arrangements of George Siravo - marked a pivotal moment in 20th-Century pop music history, and represented the singer's transition from tender crooner to hip, swinging sophisticate. These performances offer a flawless snapshot of Sinatra's legendary musical craftsmanship as he reinvents himself for a new direction in his career - one that would hail his unparalleled success of the 1950s and '60s.


Frank Sinatra Sing And Dance With Frank Sinatra Track Listing:


The Complete, Original 10-inch Album:
1. Lover
2. It's Only A Paper Moon
3. My Blue Heaven
4. It All Depends On You
5. You Do Something To Me
6. Should I
7. The Continental
8. When You're Smiling (The Whole World Smiles With You)
Bonus Tracks, Alternate Takes & Sessions:
9. Farewell, Farewell To Love (Original Master Tape)*
10. Deep Night (Original Master Tape)*
11. You Do Something To Me (Orchestra Take, false starts + alternate vocal take) [Previously Unreleased Recording]
12. American Beauty Rose (Alternate Vocal Take) [Previously Unreleased Recording]
13. It All Depends On You (Session + '-Test' take) [Previously Unreleased Recording]


(*) These recordings have been restored and remastered from a recently discovered, first-generation MASTER tape from the original sessions, and offer sound that is superior to all previous issues.

Frank Sinatra - Sing And Dance With Frank Sinatra Numbered 180g Vinyl LP Mono

SKU: 856276002312
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page