top of page
Frank Sinatra - Watertown Vinyl LP

Frank Sinatra Watertown Vinyl LP


Newly Mixed from the Original Session Tapes Plus Printed Sleeve with New Liner Notes, Track-By-Track Breakdown and 12" x 24" Poster!


Released in 1970, Watertown is a lost masterpiece. It was a turning point for Frank Sinatra: a concept album from the man who pioneered the concept album, written by Bob Gaudio, of Four Seasons fame, and Jake Holmes, who previously had written the Four Seasons' own concept album.


Despite a top 5 AC chart showing for the single "I Would Be In Love (anyway)," the album was poorly received at the time, but has gone through a re-evaluation in recent years and is now considered one of Sinatra's finest recordings.


"As wonderful as they are, I didn't want it to be like every other album Sinatra had done," Gaudio noted. "I felt the songs needed to be treated a little more introspectively. Like the character. This was not the big city. This was a man in a small town – a very simple, unfortunate slice of life. I wanted to create as haunting a sound as possible and I think I accomplished that.


It does have a lot of space, and air, and unusual things. A lot of things Sinatra had never done. Raw is a perfect description for Frank's interpretation."


All tracks have been newly mixed from the original session tapes, with the LP edition featuring the original 10-track sequence, a package with all original lyrics, a printed sleeve with new liner notes, a track-by-track breakdown from Gaudio, and a 12" x 24" poster.


Frank Sinatra Watertown Track Listing:


1. Watertown
2. Goodbye (She Quietly Says)
3. For A While
4. Michael & Peter
5. I Would Be In Love (Anyway)
6. Elizabeth
7. What A Funny Girl (You Used To Be)
8. What's Now Is Now
9. She Says
10. The Train

Frank Sinatra - Watertown Vinyl LP

SKU: 602445338474
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page