top of page
Ghost B.C. - Infestissumam Colored Vinyl LP + Download

Ghost B.C. Infestissumam Colored Vinyl LP + Download


Hailing from Linkoping, Sweden, Ghost B.C. formed in 2008. They released their heralded debut, Opus Eponymous in 2010. U.K.'s Metal Hammer praised the album saying it was "an arcane occult fest," while this side of the pond's Decibel Magazine hailed that the band "compels on pretty much every sensory level."


As the tides change and the flames mount, Papa Emeritus II and the Group of Nameless Ghouls reflect upon man's fall and the Antichrist's rise. In the year of 13, the second phase of Papa Emeritus II and the Group of Nameless Ghouls begins with the release of the sophomore psalm Infestissumam.


Their rituals demand reverence and praise, fortified through a delivery of sweetly satanic melodies, snaking distorted riffs, and vaudevillian keyboards. The world's introduction to the troupe, Opus Eponymous, closed with "Genesis," a foretelling of the Antichrist's coming.


He is here now on Infestissumam and shall be treated accordingly. This collection was captured to tape in Christian epicenter Nashville, TN with the help of producer Nick Raskulinecz. It will now be disseminated through newly formed Loma Vista Recordings and Republic Records.


Infestissumam - Latin for "The greatest threat" - refers to the Antichrist as being the biggest danger to the Christian world, and ironically a choir conducted by Papa Emeritus II heralds His onset. "Per Aspera Ad Inferi," translated to "Through Hardship to Hell," slyly dissects the overblown ambitions of youth who can't come to terms with their own insignificance. All of their sanctimonious gloating forges a pact with the Devil. 


Everything leads up to "Monstrance Clock." It's a ritualistic event involving a ministry coming together to witness the consummation and birth of the Antichrist. Sexually charged and demonically conveyed, procreation stands regarded as one of the most utterly evil works of Satan. Ironically, it's the source of life.


Ghost B.C. Infestissumam Track Listing:


1.  Infestissumam
2.  Per Aspera Ad Inferi
3.  Secular Haze
4.  Jigolo Har Megiddo
5.  Ghuleh / Zombie Queen
6.  Year Zero
7.  Idolatrine
8.  Body And Blood
9.  Depth Of Satan’s Eyes
10. Monstrance Clock

Ghost B.C. - Infestissumam Colored Vinyl LP + Download

SKU: 0602537343737
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page