top of page
Ghost - Meliora: Deluxe Vinyl 2LP

Ghost Meliora: Deluxe Vinyl 2LP


2015's Meliora (Latin for better) is the majestic third full-length offering from enigmatic Swedish occult heavy metal rockers Ghost following the well received Opus Eponymous (2010) and Infestissumam (2013).


Produced by Klas Åhlund (Teddybears) and mixed by Andy Wallace (Slayer, Nirvana, Guns N' Roses), the hook-laden affair is steeped in subversive themes of humanism, counterculture and anti-establishmentarianism and marks the addition of new vocalist Papa Emeritus III (Papa Emeritus II's younger brother) while the identity-less Nameless Ghouls round out the line-up with new masks.


Meliora ended up on numerous best heavy metal albums of the year lists while breakthrough lead single "Cirice" took home the 2016 Grammy Award for Best Metal Performance.


Ghost Meliora: Deluxe Track Listing:


1. Spirit
2. From The Pinnacle To The Pit
3. Cirice
4. Spöksonat
5. He Is
6. Mummy Dust
7. Majesty
8. Devil Church
9. Absolution
10. Deus In Absentia

Ghost - Meliora: Deluxe Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0888072012332
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page