top of page
Ghost - Popestar 12" Vinyl EP

Ghost Popestar 12" Vinyl EP


Popestar is the new 2016 EP from enigmatic Swedish occult heavy metal rockers Ghost. Helmed by English producer Tom Dalgety (Royal Blood, Killing Joke), the 5-track release will consist primarily of cover songs including distinct takes on Echo & The Bunnymen, Eurythmics, Simian Mobile Disco and Imperiet as well as the new cut "Square Hammer."


A Nameless Ghoul to myROCK: "The EP will sort of connect with 'Meliora', so it's not a new Papa, it's not a new album; it's gonna be like an extension of 'Meliora'. That is gonna prolong the tour. So we're gonna do an American tour in the fall, and then we're gonna come back to Europe in the beginning of next year and do a bigger, sort of final 'Meliora' show.


And in between now and then, we will work on the new album, and after the European tour in the beginning of [2017], we're gonna go into the studio and record a new album."


Ghost Popestar Track Listing:


1. Square Hammer
2. Nocturnal Me
3. I Believe
4. Missionary Man
5. Bible

Ghost - Popestar 12" Vinyl EP

SKU: 0888072015173
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page