top of page
Gordon Lightfoot - Summertime Dream Colored Vinyl LP

Gordon Lightfoot Summertime Dream Colored Vinyl LP 


Mastered from the Original Reprise Records Tapes by Joe Reagoso! Colored Translucent Gold Vinyl LP


Originally released in June 1976, Summertime Dream is Gordon Lightfoot's twelfth album and contains the singles "Summertime Dream," "The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald," and "Race Among the Ruins." The album peaked at #12 in the US and #1 in Canada. It was released at the zenith of his popularity.


"The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald" concerns the sinking of the freigher SS Edmund Fitzgerald on Lake Superior in 1975 during a storm, killing all 29 men onboard.


With Summertime Dream, Gordon Lightfoot produced one of his finest albums, and wrapped up a six-year period of popularity that he would not recapture....Summertime Dream summed up the sound that had served Lightfoot so well in his post-'If You Could Read My Mind' days.


This distinctive sound featured Lightfoot's strummed six- or 12-string guitar complemented by Terry Clements' electric guitar lines and Pee Wee Charles' pedal steel guitar accents. The material here is excellent, and the singer's voice is at its strongest.
-Jim Newsom,


Gordon Lightfoot Summertime Dream Track Listing:


1. Race Among the Ruins
2. The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald
3. I'm Not Supposed to Care
4. I'd Do It Again
5. Never Too Close
6. Protocol
7. The House You Live In
8. Summertime Dream
9. Spanish Moss
10. Too Many Clues in This Room

Gordon Lightfoot - Summertime Dream Colored Vinyl LP

SKU: 829421224709
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page