top of page
India.Arie - Voyage To India Vinyl 2LP

India.Arie Voyage To India Vinyl 2LP


Born India Arie Simpson in Denver, Colorado, Arie developed her musical skills at an early age. Her mother is a former singer and a clothing designer, who is now her stylist. Her father, Ralph Simpson, is a former NBA player. Growing up, Arie played several instruments, including the guitar. While attending Savannah College of Arts and Design she began songwriting and performing.


Arie went from “singing under a tree in the park” to the Grammy Awards stage in five years, earning seven nominations for her 2001 double-platinum debut Acoustic Soul featuring her first hit single “Video.” That was followed in 2002 by the platinum-selling Voyage to India, 2006’s gold-certified Testimony: Vol. 1, Life & Relationship and its 2009 sequel Testimony: Vol. 2, Love & Politics.


All in all, she's received 21 Grammy nominations, has taken home four Grammy awards and has sold 10 million albums worldwide.

The songstress’ signature brand of empowering, soulful R&B music cemented her as a major influence and force in the music industry. As empowering and refreshing as Arie’s lyrics in her songs, so is her image. With her acoustic guitar in hand and her natural hair, Arie exudes a confidence that inspires and motivates people worldwide.


After the breakout success of her debut album in 2001, Arie returned with another groundbreaking platinum effort in the form of Voyage to India the following year. The critically-acclaimed album debuted at No. 6 on the Billboard 200 and No. 1 on the R&B charts and also garnered two Grammy awards for Best R&B Album and Best Urban/Alternative Performance for her hit single “Little Things.” 


The New York Times called it, “Music that only further enhances her reputation as an artist of substance centering on her acoustic guitar and confidence but restrained vocals, it recalls such soul masters as Stevie Wonder and Roberta Flack.”


India.Arie Voyage To India Track Listing:


1.  Growth    
2.  Little Things
3.  Talk to Her    
4.  Slow Down    
5.  The Truth    
6.  Beautiful Surprise    
7.  Healing    
8.  Get It Together    
9.  Headed in the Right Direction    
10. Can I Walk With You    
11. The One    
12. Complicated Melody    
13. Gratitude    
14. Good Man    
15. God Is Real

India.Arie - Voyage To India Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0044006475516
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page