top of page
Jack Johnson - To The Sea Vinyl LP

Jack Johnson To The Sea Vinyl LP


"I can't tell you anything but the truth." These words, sung by Jack Johnson in his latest studio album, To The Sea, define the ethos of a man born and raised in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. "Water is the subconscious," says Jack, "and that water for me is the ocean.


To get to the sea is being able to dig in and touch things that aren't on the surface. That reference, that we've got to get to the sea, is about a father leading his son to try to understand himself."


Johnson’s fifth studio release, was co-produced by Johnson, his bandmates bassist Merlo Podlewski, keyboardist Zach Gill, and drummer Adam Topol, and Johnson’s longtime engineer Robert Carranza. To The Sea was recorded at Johnson’s two solar-powered studios: The Mango Tree in Hawaii and the Solar Powered Plastic Plant in Los Angeles.


Jack Johnson To The Sea Track Listing


1.  You And Your Heart
2.  To The Sea
3.  No Good With Faces
4.  At Or With Me
5.  When I Look Up
6.  From The Clouds
7.  My Little Girl
8.  Turn Your Love
9.  The Upsetter
10. Red Wine, Mistakes, Mytholody
11. Pictures Of People Taking Pictures
12. Anything But The Truth
13. Only The Ocean

Jack Johnson - To The Sea Vinyl LP

SKU: 602527382890
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page