top of page
Janelle Monae - The ArchAndroid Vinyl LP

Janelle Monae The ArchAndroid Vinyl LP


Wondaland Arts Society/Bad Boy recording artist Janelle Monáe has announced the release of her eagerly awaited debut album, The ArchAndroid. The star-studded featured cast includes the legendary Big Boi of OutKast, renowned poet Saul Williams, psychedelic dance-punk troupe Of Montreal, punk prophets Deep Cotton, and the Wondaland Arch Orchestra.


The album was recorded at Wondaland Studios in Atlanta, but written all over the world, including but not limited to Moscow, Prague, Istanbul, Berlin, Amsterdam, New York, and the Palace of the Dogs. The ArchAndroid was inspired not only by the energy of these places, but by such revolutionary musicians and artistic visionaries as Salvador Dalí, Walt Disney, OutKast, Stevie Wonder, Octavia Butler, David Bowie, Andy Warhol and John Williams.


The album was Executive Produced by Nate Wonder, Chuck Lightning, Janelle Monáe, and Sean "Diddy" Combs, with Co-Executive Production from Big Boi of OutKast.


Janelle Monae The ArchAndroid Track Listing


1.   Suite II Overture
2.   Dance or Die
3.   Faster
4.   Locked Inside
5.   Sir Greendown
6.   Cold War
7.   Tightrope
8.   Neon Gumbo
9.   Oh, Maker
10.  Come Alive
11.  Mushrooms & Roses
12.  Suite III Overture
13.  Neon Valley Street
14.  Make The Bus
15.  Wondaland
16.  57821
17.  Say You'll Go
18.  BaBopBye Ya 

Janelle Monae - The ArchAndroid Vinyl LP

SKU: 0075678924606
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page