top of page
Jenny Lewis - On The Line Vinyl LP

Jenny Lewis On The Line Vinyl LP


Jenny Lewis' album, On the Line, contains the first single "Red Bull & Hennessy". The album features Beck, Ringo Starr, Ryan Adams, Don Was, Benmont Tench, and Jim Keltner.


Jenny Lewis is one of the most celebrated and respected performers of her generation. From her start as the dynamic frontwoman of influential LA group Rilo Kiley in 1998, Lewis has steadily developed her own vocal style, drawing from the sly country twang of Loretta Lynn, Dolly Parton, and Patsy Cline, while remaining indebted to pop music.


In between recording and touring with Rilo Kiley, Lewis contributed vocals to The Postal Service’s debut album Give Up (2003) and toured as a multi-instrumentalist with the band. She then released two critically acclaimed solo albums, Rabbit Fur Coat (2006), and Acid Tongue (2008), establishing herself beyond the confines of indie-rock into more timeless territory.


Joe Levy, editor of Rolling Stone remarked that "Jenny Lewis is the best songwriter working today." Lewis has collaborated with Elvis Costello, Ryan Adams, and M. Ward, among others, and formed the duo Jenny and Johnny with songwriter Johnathan Rice. They released their debut album, I'm Having Fun Now (2010), in addition to contributing original music to the musical/drama, Song One, starring Anne Hathaway.


Lewis made her debut as a film composer and music supervisor for the drama Very Good Girls starring Dakota Fanning and Elizabeth Olsen. Her critically acclaimed third solo album was released on Warner Bros. Records on July 29, 2014 and debuted at #9 on the Billboard Top 200 and #1 on the Vinyl Albums chart.


Jenny Lewis On The Line Track Listing:


1. Heads Gonna Roll
2. Wasted Youth
3. Red Bull & Hennessy
4. Hollywood Lawn
5. Do Si Do
6. Dogwood
7. Party Clown
8. Little White Dove
9. Taffy
10. On the Line
11. Rabbit Hole

Jenny Lewis - On The Line Vinyl LP

SKU: 093624901464
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page