top of page
Joe Hisaishi - Porco Rosso: Soundtrack Vinyl LP

Joe Hisaishi Porco Rosso: Soundtrack Vinyl LP


Porco Rosso is a 1992 animated film written and directed by Hayao Miyazaki. The plot follows an Italian WWI fighter pilot that currently works as a bounty hunter and his clashes with air pirates over the Adriatic Sea.


However, a curse has turned him into an anthromorphic pig, earning him the nickname of Porco Rosso (Italian for "Red Pig"). It features many homages to early aviation, and is one of the few Ghibli films set in an identifiable real world place and point in history. The score was again composed by Joe Hisaishi and performed by a 70 piece orchestra, giving a quaint and quirky sonic backdrop for Miyazaki's incredible hand-drawn animation.


Features the theme song "The Time Of The Cherries" and ending song "Once In A While, Let's Talk About The Old Days" with vocals by Tokiko Kato. Remastered and available on vinyl for the first time with new artwork and OBI strip.


Joe Hisaishi Porco Rosso: Soundtrack Track Listing:


1. The Wind Of Ages - When A Human Can Be A Human
2. Mamma Aiuto
3. Addio!
4. Bygone Days
5. A Picture In Sepia
6. Serbian March
7. Flying Boatmen
8. Doom - Trap Of Clouds
9. Porco E Bella
10. Fio - Seventeen
11. Women Of Piccolo
12. Friend
13. Partnership
14. To The Adriatic Sea
15. In Search Of The Distant Era
16. Love At The First Sight In The Wildness
17. At The End Of The Summer
18. Lost Spirit
19. Dog Fight
20. Porco E Bella - Ending
21. Le Temps Des Cerises
22. Sometimes Old Stories

Joe Hisaishi - Porco Rosso: Soundtrack Vinyl LP

SKU: 4988008087512
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page