top of page
Joe Hisaishi - Princess Mononoke: Image Album Vinyl LP

Joe Hisaishi Princess Mononoke: Image Album Vinyl LP


A beautifully realized tale of civilization versus nature, Princess Mononoke is a true epic by Japan's master animator Hayao Miyazaki. While protecting his village from a rampaging boar-god, the young warrior Ashitaka becomes afflicted with a deadly curse.


To find the cure that will save his life, he journeys deep into sacred depths of the Great Forest Spirit's realm where he meets San (Princess Mononoke), a girl raised by wolves. It's not long before Ashitaka is caught in the middle of a battle between iron-ore prospecting humans and the forest dwellers. He must summon the spirit-powers and all his courage to stop man and nature from destroying each other.


Following the popular LP releases of Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind, Castle in the Sky, My Neighbor Totoro, Kiki's Delivery Service, and Porco Rosso, Princess Mononoke is finally coming out on vinyl. The Image Album, Soundtrack and Symphonic Suite editions have all been remastered and feature new deluxe artwork and liner notes. Furthermore, these three scores have never been released on vinyl before.


The Image Album was recorded ahead of the soundtrack by Joe Hisaishi, based on the notes which director Hayao Miyazaki wrote about the music when he was planning the movie.


Joe Hisaishi Princess Mononoke: Image Album Track Listing:


1. The Legend of Ashitaka
2. The Cursed God
3. The Lost People
4. Princess Mononoke
5. Yakkle
6. The Forest of the Shishi God
7. Lady Eboshi
8. The Kodamas
9. The Dog God Moro
10. Ashitaka and San

Joe Hisaishi - Princess Mononoke: Image Album Vinyl LP

SKU: 4988008087611
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page