top of page
John Mayer - Born And Raised 180g Vinyl 2LP + CD

John Mayer Born And Raised 180g Vinyl 2LP + CD


Columbia Records is pleased to announce the release of Born and Raised, the fifth full-length album from Grammy Award-winning singer, songwriter and musician John Mayer. Mayer produced the 12-song set with the much in demand Don Was, who's worked on albums for acts such as the Rolling Stones, B.B. King and Bonnie Raitt among others.


Rock legends David Crosby and Graham Nash provide vocals on the album's title song. Additional musicians joining Mayer on the album and on the road include highly-regarded keyboardist/pianist Chuck Leavell, who has worked with the Rolling Stones, Eric Clapton and The Allman Brothers Band, as well as previous collaborators Sean Hurley on bass and Aaron Sterling on drums.


Jim Keltner makes a special appearance on drums on "Something Like Olivia." Born And Raised will be preceded by the country-tinged lead single "Shadow Days" which Billboard called “a gentle and shimmering confluence of mellow Southern rock."


Mayer's previous albums Room for Squares (2001), Heavier Things (2003), Continuum (2006) and Battle Studies (2009) have sold more than 12 million copies combined. He has been honored with seven Grammy Awards and an additional 11 nominations. He has also been included in Time Magazine's annual 'Time 100' list of the most influential contemporary thinkers, leaders, artists and entertainers, and twice been featured on the cover of Rolling Stone Magazine's annual 'Guitar' issue. 180g double vinyl pressing with bonus CD of the album.


John Mayer Born And Raised Track Listing:




1.  Queen of California
2.  The Age of Worry
3.  Shadow Days
4.  Speak for Me
5.  Something Like Olivia
6.  Born & Raised




1.  If I Ever Get Around To Living
2.  Love is a Verb
3.  Walt Grace's Submarine Test, January 1967
4.  Whiskey, Whiskey, Whiskey
5.  A Face To Call Home
6.  Born & Raised (Reprise)

John Mayer - Born And Raised 180g Vinyl 2LP + CD

SKU: 0886919760613
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page